A Year and A Day Later

Last night I drank a toast to the year that was and the thing that occurred to me most was that beyond the healing and beyond the revelation of the closest I would ever have to the right body…beyond everything was that for the first year of my life, I could simply be me and that for every year and a day beyond, I will be me and not think about being someone else or some other version of myself. I will never go to bed at night and wish to wake up differently.

A year and a day and the rest of my life to follow. Free to be just me.

Leave a Reply

